The Klara Kollektiv is a Swedish-based chamber ensemble founded by New Zealand musicians Manu Berkeljon (violin) and Anna McGregor (clarinet).  The ensemble's first constellation, the Dalecarlia Clarinet Quintet, came together in 2014 when the group performed a concert tour with Chamber Music New Zealand and recorded the album 'Fjärran - in the distance'.  In 2018 Manu and Anna invited Finnish pianist Taru Kurki to join them and returned to New Zealand as a trio. 

The ensemble intentionally programmes a varied repertoire of old and new, with an emphasis on music by New Zealand composers.  Their most recent collaboration has been the performance and recording of three new pieces written for them by composer Anthony Ritchie.

Klara Kollektiv 2.jpg